Friday Fictioneers: Revolution

PHOTO PROMPT - © Erin Leary

PHOTO PROMPT – © Erin Leary

Revolution

“Revolution.” The word slips out on my breath.

“What?” Devon wrinkles his nose.

“Revolution. There’s a revolution underfoot.”

“Afoot, you mean. A revolution afoot. And politics aren’t that bad. Not yet, anyway.”

“No, Devon. Look. The mushrooms. They’re growing in a square. Those weren’t made by fairy feet.”

“The Ogre Squaredance.” He laughs like it was all a game. “You don’t still believe in that child’s play, do you?”

“No, no. Of course not.” I look over my shoulder, marking the place in memory. “Child’s play.”

As soon as I shake Devon, I’ll go back. Fairies don’t dance in squares.


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read or Join here:

5 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Revolution

Leave a comment