Friday Fictioneers: Getting to Know the Neighbors

PHOTO PROMPT - © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

PHOTO PROMPT – © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Getting to Know the Neighbors

It’s not as weird as you think, once you get used to it. It’s not like I watch them change or anything. I always lower my binoculars at the first sign of undressing. There was that one time Cat Lady stripped for the tabby – an accident I’ll never repeat.

Nerdy Pants is unbuttoning. I turn my binoculars to the apartment above.

There’s something new. The sun glints off his binocular lenses for just a second before Midnight Oil exchanges them for something white and square.

I squint through my binoculars to read his sign.

“Coffee. 9pm. Harriet’s on 8th.”


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read/Join Here:

17 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Getting to Know the Neighbors

Leave a Reply

