Friday Fictioneers: TAKE ME AS I AM

For this week’s story, I went a little beyond what’s seen to what might be seen, because I’m sure this little arrangement is just the tip of the outrageous iceberg.
PHOTO PROMPT - © Jean L. Hays

PHOTO PROMPT – © Jean L. Hays

TAKE ME AS I AM

Finn taps the steering wheel. “I don’t think you appreciate the gravity of the situation.”

“Relax. Families are weird. I’ve got this uncle… And my mom. Every single boyfriend I’ve ever had, ‘Emily frenched her cousin…’ I was in kindergarten, Finn. Kin-der-garten!”

“You don’t get it, Em. My dad–”

“Your dad raced cars. Survived a hundred crashes or something… That’s cool, Finn, not weird.”

“It’s not the racing. It’s –”

“Pull over! I have to get a picture. What on earth is it? Are those license plate shingles?”

He lets out a slow breath. “It’s home, Emily. Dad built it himself.”


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read/Join Here:

8 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: TAKE ME AS I AM

Leave a Reply

