Friday Fictioneers: Evanston + Olivia

Last week, I was busy editing and preparing for the cover reveal of my second book, HEIR OF KORADIN. If you missed the reveal (and first chapter sneak peek) please hop over to my last post for all the fun.PHOTO PROMPT - © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

PHOTO PROMPT – © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Evanston + Olivia

Evanston lies naked and flat-backed on the marble floor, oblivious to the guests breaking step to dance away from him. His arms – spindly and beautiful – flail to the music like he’s conducting the chandeliers.

He never finished school. “Too disruptive,” they said. They didn’t realize how disruptive their desks and lectures and uniforms were to him.

A circle opens around him. No matter how dear the friend, his antics always shock. He spreads his arms wide.

“Stay! You’re helping. I’m almost there!”

Someday, he’ll decode the mathematical equation of love. As our friends resume dancing, I gaze on Evanston and wonder why he needs the math.


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read/Join Here:

18 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Evanston + Olivia

  1. A really deep character sketch. I especially like “He never finished school. “Too disruptive,” they said. They didn’t realize how disruptive their desks and lectures and uniforms were to him.”

  2. I love it – I am reminded of how many hours of my childhood I spent in my own little world! But I fooled them into thinking I was sorta normal…This guy is not pretending – great to just be who and how you are!

Leave a Reply

