Friday Fictioneers: Dropping Dandelions

Please join me in welcoming my friend, Kim, to Friday Fictioneers. She’s a lovely lady and an excellent writer. Check out her piece here.

Below is my piece, a little playing around with a story idea I have brewing for… later.

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas! See you in the new year!PHOTO PROMPT - Copyright -Björn Rudberg

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright -Björn Rudberg

Dropping Dandelions (Fantasy, 100 words)

“You, um, dropped something.”

I don’t need to look down the stairs to know what he’s talking about, this blue-eyed boy who appeared out of thin air. I felt the dandelions erupt beneath my feet with every step.

“Pluck them out if you prefer daisies.” I came here for solitude, not another suitor.

“The second-born princess of Earth, aren’t you?”

Did my father send him? “I’m not in the habit of conversing with strange boys.”

“Then allow me to introduce myself.” He bows low, moving like wind over sea. “Arion, Prince of Sky. I was hoping we’d meet.”


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read or Join here:

10 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Dropping Dandelions

  1. Skillfully woven tale. I enjoyed the idea of dandelions springing up at her feet because she is the second born–innovative take on an ancient myth. May the courtship bring her much pleasure.

    All my best,
    Marie Gail

Leave a Reply

