Friday Fictioneers: So Long

It’s not that I’ve been staying up too late or getting up too early or that I’ve been tending a sick kid and attempting to homeschool after a weekend of junk food and also training a puppy not to eat and drink from the kitchen sink…

But all of that may have influenced today’s short piece for Friday Fictioneers. Props to anyone who can locate all the items in the photo that made it into the story.

Claire Fuller (7)

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Claire Fuller

So Long

So long. Farewell.

The hambone’s sitting in the middle of the counter, but I don’t care. Someone else can clean up this mess. Throw it all in the trash can, for all I care. I’m so tired, I’m gonna go all nuclear if I don’t get some sleep. So, I’m just gonna pull my puffy down comforter over my head and let my motor recharge.

Auf Wiedersehen. Good night.

For your listening pleasure: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qy9_lfjQopU


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read or Join here:

11 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: So Long

  1. As I recall from past years of experience (two through high school), just homeschooling can sometimes bring on this sort of attack, but add a sick child, not enough sleep, AND the puppy and…well, you see the results. 🙂

    janet

Leave a Reply

