Friday Fictioneers: Like It Means Something

xthree_chairs

PHOTO PROMPT-Copyright-Melanie Greenwood

Like It Means Something (100 words)

“My love for you is a garden, a forest… No, a jungle.” He sits back, arms crossed, like his words mean something. “It grows every day, Jenny, and I can’t stop it.”

“Well, you should. I don’t love you. And you can keep your gardens and forests and jungles. I was born and bred for the city, my dear.”

“My dear?” Those eyes light up like it actually means something.

“I call everyone dear.”

“No, you don’t.”

Following his gaze, I glance over my shoulder. Weeds are growing through the cracks like it means something.

“Okay, so maybe I don’t.”


Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. 

Read or Join here:

9 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Like It Means Something

Leave a Reply

