Friday Fictioneers – Not Another Keyspiracy Theory

I went a little whimsical this week. The photo reminded me of a previous week’s picture, and I couldn’t resist joining the two. Let me know what you think…

Not Another Keyspiracy Theory

I know it seems impossible – ridiculous even – but something is after me.

The first time, I just wanted to play “Jingle Bells” on the mall piano. Thankfully, Santa was drunk enough to believe what he saw and sober enough to pry my body from the piano’s jaw.

Copyright -John Nixon (Photo Copyright –John Nixon)

Same thing with my nephew’s keyboard. I owe him $179, but at least I have my hand.

dismantled keyboard

(Photo copyright – Rochelle Wisoff-Fields)

My sister thought I should write about all this, let the world know what’s going on, see if it’s happened before. So here I am, sitting at my computer, hoping for answ – OUCH!

Photo 80

*****************

Friday Fictioneers (n): A world-wide community of writers addicted to writing 100 word stories based on a photo prompt provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

Read or Join here:

12 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Not Another Keyspiracy Theory

  1. Hi Lisa,
    Just brilliant to connect the two photos with this story. Very funny. I’m thinking it’s Billy Bob from Bad Santa who did the piano rescue. And the nephew whose keyboard is destroyed, I think that must have been one of Popeye’s nephews (apparently he and Olive Oyl never had kids). And that possessed computer of yours, well, that’s just normal. Great story. Ron

Leave a Reply

