From the Peanut Gallery

Please allow me a moment to showcase the creative talents of my firstborn.

He welcomes constructive criticism, but may not be able to return the favor, as his computer time and Internet boundaries are closely regulated by yours truly.

Copyright - Rich Voza

Photo Copyright – Rich Voza

 

The Day of Choosing

I look up at the doors looming before me. Cold terror fills me. The wrong choice could mean my end.

I watch the doors. The first door is yellow, and looks beckoning. I head towards it, then stop. I mustn’t be hasty. Our army’s color is yellow.

The second door is blue as the ocean. It could teleport me into a pool of sharks.

The last door is red as blood. The first thing that comes into my mind is lava, but I could be wrong.

I walk away. I won’t let fate dictate my life.

I am Jake Unconquerable!

4 thoughts on “From the Peanut Gallery

  1. Dear Sir,

    The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. I loved this story and especially the last line. Keep writing, if it suits you. I think you will do fine.

    Aloha,

    Doug (The Adamant)

Leave a Reply

